Maureen Josh, DeKalb County Courthouse & County Seal

This site only

Circuit Clerk Homepage

DeKalb County Homepage

Administrative Orders


Child Support

Contact Us

Courthouse Directory

Court Forms

Courthouse Information

Court Schedule

Courthouse Tours

DeKalb County Attorneys


Expungement Information

Filing Fees

General Orders

Harris & Harris

Legal Self Help Center

Online Order of Protection

Online Payments

Online Records


What's Happening

    All payments, filings and correspondence should be directed to:

    Maureen A. Josh, DeKalb County Circuit Clerk, 133 W. State Street, Sycamore, IL 60178

    Office Hours8:30 am to 4:30 pm Monday - Friday   (Closed on all Court Holidays)

   Telephone ContactsCivil – 815.895.7131 Traffic and Criminal – 815.895.7138



print doc  PRINTABLE DOCUMENT (.pdf)

Office of the Circuit Clerk
DeKalb County Courthouse
133 West State Street

Sycamore, IL 60178

Russ & Maureen Josh
28280 Lukens Road
Sycamore, IL 60178


EDUCATION: University of Wisconsin at Platteville - B.S. in Education

EXPERIENCE: Presently: DeKalb County Circuit Clerk - elected 1984, 1988, 1992, 1996, 2000, 2004, 2008, 2012 and 2016
Formerly: DeKalb County State's Attorney's Office and Creston School District

FAMILY: Married to Russ Josh. Four Children, Twelve Grandchildren



  • President - Northeast Illinois Circuit Clerk's Association - 1989 to Present
  • Illinois Association of Circuit Court Clerks, Member of Executive Board & Legislative Committee
  • DeKalb County Bar Association
  • Supreme Court Appointment to e-Business Policy Advisory Board Technical Committee
  • Supreme Court Appointment to Statutory Court Fee Task Force
  • Ad-hoc Technical Sub-committee of Access to Justice Commission Forms Committee
  • E-filing Citation Committee
  • Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority – 2015 to Present
  • Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority Audit Committee – 2016 to Present
  • Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority Ad-hoc Victim Services Planning Committee – 2016 to Present
  • Access to Justice Commission's Court Guidance and Training Committee – 2016 to Present
  • Crime Victim and Witness Notification Advisory Committee - Appointed by Attorney General Jim Ryan & Attorney General Lisa Madigan
    - Co-Chair for VINE Implementation
  • Circuit Clerk Mentor Program
  • National Association for Court Management
  • St. Mary's Church, Sycamore
  • Breast Cancer Recovery Foundation
  • Sycamore Chamber of Commerce
  • National Federation of Republican Women
  • DeKalb County Republican Party
  • DeKalb County Republican Women



  • Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority – 2000 to 2006
    - Chairman of the Technology Committee
    - Chairman of the Domestic Violence Funding Committee
  • Illinois Association of County Officials- President 2000, Board Member – 1992 to 2002
  • Supreme Court Appointment to Training of New Circuit Clerks
  • DeKalb County Courthouse Expansion Committee
  • ISBA Fair & Impartial Courts Committee
  • Procedures Sub-committee of Access to Justice Commission Forms Committee
  • Supreme Court Appointment to Shaping the Future of the Illinois Courts: Vision, Values & Strategies Committee
  • Co-Chairperson of Circuit Clerk Technology Committee (CISTAC)
  • Chairman for the Heartland Child Support Conference for the Midwest States
  • Chairman of the Board, DeKalb County CASA (Court Appointed Special Advocate) – 1997 to 1999
  • CASA Board Member - 1994 to 1999
  • Chairman of DeKalb County Courthouse Centennial Committee
  • DeKalb County Drug Court Feasibility Committee
  • Attorney General Jim Ryan's Committee on Child Support
  • Attorney General Jim Ryan's Blue Ribbon Panel for Violent Crime Victims
  • Illinois State Bar Association Long Range Planning
  • Safe Passage Board, DeKalb County Domestic Violence Shelter
  • Steering Committee Member for Supreme Court Judge John Nickels
  • Campaign Committee Coordinator for Judge Kurt Klein
  • Campaign Committee Coordinator for Judge Thomas Mueller
  • Campaign Committee for Judge Robbin Stuckert
  • Campaign Committee for Judge Bill Brady
  • Campaign Committee for Judge Patricia Piper Golden
  • DeKalb County Chairman for Loleta Didrickson Campaign
  • Jail Population Committee, DeKalb County
  • CHPNI (Comprehensive Health Planner of Illinois)
  • Kishwaukee Hospital Health System Council
  • Sycamore Sports Booster, Sycamore Soccer Club, President North School PTO
  • Republican Women Roundtable, Republican Women's Network




  • NIU College of Law Alumni Council's Public Service Award - 2013
  • Circuit Clerk of the Year – 1999, 2002, 2004 & 2015
  • Invironments magazine Advisory Board - 2008 to present
  • Friend of Education Award from Sycamore School District
  • 1999, 2002 & 2004 Nominee for County Official of the Year
  • Volunteer for American Cancer Society
  • TAILS Humane Society Board Member - 2008 to 2015
  • Volunteer for American Heart Association
  • Volunteer for NIRIS - Reading and Working with the Blind
  • Volunteer for Volunteer Action Center (VAC) - Meals on Wheels
  • Girl Scout Leader and Sponsor for Sycamore Girl Scout Troop
  • Panelist for the Kishwaukee College Women in Government
  • Guest Speaker for Northern Illinois University Political Science and Government Classes
  • Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation
  • Co-Chair of Republican Lincoln Day Dinner
  • Relay for Life Speaker & Sponsor
  • Reader and guest speaker at area schools